Vidyard recently switched to a new user interface. Click here to compare the previous and current menu.

If I delete a video from Vidyard, would it delete it also from YouTube?

Answer:

The video will stay on YouTube. Vidyard does not delete videos from YouTube, you would need to login to your YouTube account to delete a video. 

Note: The video needs to remain in a player in order to have a Vidyard sharing page.

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for? Please contact us below.

Email Vidyard Support
Why you didn't like the article?
  • No, Thanks