Vidyard recently switched to a new user interface. Click here to compare the previous and current menu.

Why can others share my ViewedIt content?

Overview

When distributing ViewedIt content through social media or emails, people receiving the video link are then able to pass on potentially personal information.

Symptom

When accessing a ViewedIt video which was not created by you, options for emailing, sending to social and copying the link are all still available without restriction.

Image of a ViewedIt sharing page with a video on the page and sharing buttons located below

Cause

Sharing options for ViewedIt content do not have restrictions, meaning that these are always available.

Solution

The ViewedIt product team are looking into adding some security options, like the ability to turn on and off the sharing buttons as a privacy setting.

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for? Please contact us below.

Email Vidyard Support
Why you didn't like the article?
  • No, Thanks