Transfer a player to a different group
If you have a player that you would like to be visible in another one of your organization's groups, you can transfer that player to a new group.
Players can be transferred out of any of your groups and into another group to which you belong. A transferred player duplicates any videos that it contains into the target group's video library, but transfers the player itself. The player UUID will remain the same.
- You must be a user in both the sending and receiving groups.
- You must have the Transfer Players to Groups
permission enabled in both groups.
Analytics history for a player will not transfer to the receiving group.
To transfer a player to a group:
From the Content menu click Players.
Hover your cursor over the player and click the Advanced, then Transfer to Group.
- Select the group to which you want to send the player.
Note: The videos within the player will be duplicated and left in the video library of the original group. The player itself will be moved.
- Click Transfer.