Skip to main content
Vidyard Knowledge Center

Assign and change user roles

Creating roles within a Vidyard group allows you to control the permissions of different groups of users. This can help you to delegate specific responsibilities various users.

To assign or change a user role:

  1. In the Account menu, click Groups and Users.
    In the Account Menu click Groups and Users
     
  2. Click Manage Users, or Manage next to the group with the user you want to change.
    Manage Users button
     
  3. Click the user you wish to edit.
     
  4. To change the user’s role, click Move Role, then specify the new role.
    Edit user, Move Role.
     
  5. Click Save.
    Groups-13changerole.jpg

Note: Groups with Single Sign-On enabled will need to contact their IdP Admin to change a user’s role. 

  • Was this article helpful?