Looking to cancel your subscription? We’re sorry to see you go, but if you feel like you’re not making the most of Vidyard Pro, you can follow the steps below to cancel your plan.
Cancel your Vidyard Pro subscription
- Sign in to your Vidyard account
- Select My Profile in the bottom left-hand corner, then select Billing
- Select Cancel Plan
After cancellation, you will be provided with an exit survey to help us better understand how to improve Vidyard. We appreciate any and all feedback you are willing to provide!
What happens after I cancel my subscription?
When you cancel your subscription, you will continue to have access to all Vidyard Pro features until the end of your current billing cycle.
At the end of the billing cycle, your account will revert back to Vidyard's Free plan, and you will lose access to the following features:
- Unlimited videos
- Downloading videos
- Securing videos with password
- Embedding up to 20 videos
- Customizing your video sharing page
- Adding a default Action to all videos and your sharing page
- Receiving replies from viewers on your videos' sharing page
- Ability to see individual video analytics
Will canceling affect my videos?
Canceling your subscription does not affect the videos in your library. You can continue to access your videos and viewers can continue to watch wherever your videos have been shared.
Going forward, your account will return to having the limits associated with Vidyard's Free plan: limits on recording length, the number of videos in your library, and the number of video embeds. Learn more about Free plan limits.
After canceling, videos that exceed these limits in your library will not be changed or affected. However, new videos will be subject to the limits of Vidyard's Free plan. For example, you will not be able to:
- Record new videos greater than 30 minutes in length
- Add new videos to your library until you are under the 25-limit maximum
- Enable embedding on new videos until you are under the 5-limit maximum
How to resume your Vidyard Pro Subscription
If you’d like to continue with your Vidyard Pro subscription after having cancelled, you can always resume your existing plan anytime before the end of the current billing cycle.
By resuming your plan, you will:
- Prevent your account from reverting to Vidyard Free
- Continue the subscription with your original billing frequency (monthly or annual) — this means you will be charged on the next upcoming billing date
- Continue to have access to your Vidyard Pro features
- Sign in to your Vidyard account, then select My Profile > Billing from the bottom left-hand corner
- Click on Resume Plan
If your account has already downgraded to our Free product and you want to resume your Pro plan, you will have to set up a brand new subscription. Sign in to your account, then select the Upgrade button to re-subscribe to Vidyard Pro.