One of the options in the GoVideo extension is Delete. If the recording did not go as planned, it can be deleted and a new one created.
Trying to delete a recording but getting an error "Used in Multiple Times Error"
When trying to delete it, an error occurs: "This video is used multiple times and we cannot delete it."
This means the video inserted has been used in another player somewhere else.
The Player on the left-hand side is the Player that has been created when you sent out the video via email, and the Player right next to it is the original Player created after the recording.
The player or video will need to be deleted from the Vidyard Platform.
The options are:
1. Delete any of the Players that are not required. There will be an option to delete the Video as well.
2. Toggle Delete Videos to ON, and a pop up will appear saying that the Video is associated with other Player.
If you wish to delete the Video permanently, you can go ahead and push the Delete button. If you want to delete the duplicate Player only, just leave the Delete Video to OFF and hit the Delete button. The video you sent then will no longer be visible.