Being able to pause and resume a recording gives you more flexibility with your videos. If you forget your train of thought or have something urgent come up, you can pause your recording and come back to it.
If you made a mistake during the recording and want to immediately restart, you can do so by clicking the 'Restart' button and either record a new video right away or cancel the recording and try again another time.
While recording your video, you will see the control menu on the lower right corner of the screen. These are for:
- Stop/Finish Recording
- Restart Recording
The first button is for toggling Pause/Resume (Alt+Shift+P). You can change the keyboard shortcut keys in Chrome's extension settings page.
To the right of it, is the Stop/Finish Recording button (Alt+S). Once you click on it, it will open a new tab with your new video's share page.
The last button right next to the timer is the Restart button (Alt+Shift+Z).
The restart button offers two further options;
- 'Cancel' - completely aborts the current recording (the video recorded so far will be discarded and not uploaded).
- 'Restart' - discards the recording so far and immediately starts up the countdown to initiate a new recording