If you no longer want to contribute to a workspace that you've joined with people from your company, you can leave at any time.
When you leave a workspace, your account automatically transitions to an individual (solo) Vidyard Free account. You can continue to sign in and access your personal videos.
What happens when I leave a workspace?
Here's what to expect when you leave or are removed from a workspace.
- Any videos contained in your personal folder leave the workspace with you. You can continue to access these videos when you sign in to your individual Vidyard Free account
- Any videos that you added to a shared folder remain in the workspace. You can no longer access these videos unless you rejoin the workspace.
- Important: If you are the only person in the workspace, the workspace will be deleted along with any content in shared folders. This action is permanent and cannot be undone.
How to leave a workspace
Open the Workspace Settings from the main menu to leave a workspace.
After you leave, you can always choose to rejoin the workspace again from your Vidyard account, or someone from the workspace can send you an invitation.
- Select Workspace Management > Workspace Settings from the main menu
- Select Leave Workspace
- Review the disclaimer, then select Leave Workspace to confirm