If you've accidentally deleted a video and would like it restored to your library, the video can be recovered for you within 90 days.
You can restore a video by reaching out to our Support team, or by reverting the deletion in your account history (Enterprise plans only).
Restoring a video with the Vidyard team
You can contact the Vidyard Support team to recover a deleted video within 90 days. To ensure your request is completed as quickly as possible, please provide:
- title of the deleted video
- date and approximate time the video was deleted
- if possible, the video's UUID (if you have access to a link where it was previously shared or embedded)
Once you've provided this information, the Vidyard team will reach out as soon as your video has been restored.
Restoring a video in your account history
The account history is an audit log that shows many of the changes made to your Enterprise account, giving you visibility into the actions your users take within Vidyard.
From your account history, you can revert the deletion of previously removed videos, and restore them to your library.
- Sign in to your Vidyard account
- Select Admin > History from the main menu
- Select Change Folder if needed to switch into the deleted video's folder
- Choose Videos from the Filter by dropdown menu, then specify the date range when the deletion occurred
- Select the deletion entry from the list, then Revert Changes
- Deletions appear as: "___ was deleted" along with the date the video was removed, and the user who deleted it
After reverting the changes, your video will be available in your library as soon as re-encoding is complete.
Frequently asked questions
Will my recovered video still play where it was originally shared?
Yes, once a video is restored it keeps the same UUID and will still be playable anywhere it has been shared or embedded.
Are the analytics for my recovered video also restored?
Yes. When the video is restored to your library, the view count and analytics return to your account. Please note that there may be a slight delay as the analytics are recompiled after recovery.